Wow, one entry for one and a half years, and now two in a row!


Greg and I jammed on some things today.  I think it went well, but Mayor of Diminishedville is a lot weirder than I remembered it.  I finally was able to play it, but there’s still no part to come after it.  We also started work on a song tentatively titled “Roses and Lightning”.  It’s a ballad of sorts.  All in all, I’m excited about the band.


I got the first of the two computer books I ordered today.  It’s called “Special Effects Game Programming with DirectX”.  It is reputed to be the best book for an introduction to DirectX stuff and also as a good book for the more advanced techniques a.k.a. special effects.  There’s a whole chapter called “Explosions”.  m/


That’s it for now.  Stay metal m/

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Anonymous
    May 25, 2005 at 10:50 AM

    I’m going to find a way to steal Garageband today so I can demo up “Lightning and Roses.”   When you say “Lightning and Roses” you need to say it like Halford says “Victim of Changes” at the end of the live version of said song. 

    “Lightning and ROOOOOOOSSSSSSSssseeeeeeeeeeeeeeSSSSSSSSSSSuh!”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

