Yeah so Adam Bretz tells me that good old Lowes is hiring cashiers at an amazing $9/hr, with full time guaranteed.  What the f is Lowes thinking?  That’s way more than the current market value of a cashier.  Anyway, I applied online tonight.  If it’s anything like when I applied online to Blockbuster, I’ll get a call tomorrow.


I should also be getting a call from the warehouse lady tomorrow, as she gets back from vacation.  If she calls before I’ve heard from Lowes, I’ll tell her that I can’t start until next Tuesday.  That way, if I get the Lowes job I can just quit the warehouse, and if I don’t get the Lowes job, I can go meet Laura at the airport.  It’s a win-win situation if you ask me.


Since Wednesday is almost over, it’s only 5 days until Laura gets home   I can’t wait.


In case anyone is interested, I will be going to the Gigantour when they make a stop in Reading, PA on August 27th.  Car rides can be obtained by chipping in for gas and parking. m/

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 2, 2005 at 3:14 PM

    How much are the Gigantour tickets? I’d still like to go.

  2. June 2, 2005 at 3:33 PM

    i am going with you spiv to gigantour oh im sorry i mean gi gen tour or whatever you say….

  3. June 2, 2005 at 5:02 PM

    okay, there’s one more seat then.  Laura, tix are $35, a great deal for 10 bands.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

