I bought a CD today.  It is perhaps the only CD I own that effectively combines the evilness of Satan with the wackiness of a prog band.  Somehow, amidst the mass chaos that is the song, there is an order that makes it all cool.  That CD is Emperor’s “Prometheus: The Discipline of Fire and Demise.”


Laura comes home on Monday, and looking at the clock, I see that her plane lands in Philly in about 37 hours.  It will be nice to have her back.  I think I’ve gotten a little too used to this total control of free-time thing.  It will be nice to have someone else to suggest things to do   Don’t worry Chris, I won’t vanish off the face of the Earth.  At least not permanently


I start my new job on Tuesday.  It won’t leave me with a lot of free-time, but I’m guaranteed to be finished by 6:00 every day.  I don’t know for sure, but I think the start time is 7:30AM.  Sure that’s a 10.5 hour day, but if I want to come out after graduation and still have some money, then it’s something I must do.  I know that it will be hard to maintain healthy relationships with me being at work all of the time, but I’m hoping that the strength of those relationships will carry them through.


It’s now 2:37AM and I’m not that tired.  I think something is wrong with me…either my mind is about to catch on fire, or I sleep in way too late every day.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

