I had my first real day of work today.  Wow.  Eleven and a half hours is a really long time.  It wasn’t bad once I fully woke up.  There was a steady stream of things to do, and I felt as though my work was contributing to the company.  Then 4:30 rolled around.  That’s when the forklift drivers go home.  No forklift drivers = no skids for me to unload and put on the shelf.  So basically I walked around aimlessly for an hour and a half.  Sure I got paid $16.88 to do it, but it was the longest hour and a half of my life.


I kind of wish that the network hadn’t gone down yesterday so I wouldn’t have to get up at 5:45.  6:45 is feeling much more like sleeping in now than it was before this job.


To give an update on the jobs, still no response from the York internship guy.  Here’s the last email I got from him:


Mr. Paist,


I reviewed the application at Millersville. Can you please explain what the application represents?


Also, if we want to schedule an interview, what is your schedule for this week (June 6 thru 10)?


Sincerely,


Bradley Rinehart


 



Yeah, so I told him my schedule and got no reponse.  He only has two days to pull through if it’s going to be this week.


Well, it’s 11:26 and I’m falling asleep at the keyboard, so that’s it for now.  I had a lot of fun hanging out at the Lizard Lounge/Tiki Bar last night.  In addition to talking with Greg, Karen, Drew, and Matt, there was a guy who claimed to  go to high school with me…something Gillis?  He didn’t look familiar at all.


Good night all!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 9, 2005 at 12:23 AM

    Yeah i definitly think you could find a better job.

  2. June 9, 2005 at 5:04 AM

    must…revive…The Tower

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

