I leave for Texas super early Saturday morning.  Like 4AM super early.  Our flight leaves BWI around 7, so with getting to the airport, and getting there an hour before the flight, that means leaving Lancaster at 4.  Ugh.  I suppose it won’t be too bad though, because I’m used to getting up at 6:45AM for work.  I’ve jokingly suggested bringing a cot into work on Friday and just staying there overnight, since that would take almost an hour off of the travel time.  I don’t think Mr. Rinehart would like that idea though.


Speaking of work, I have finished two sections of the application I’m working on: Maintain Cardholders and Maintain Departments.  MC took me about  two weeks since it was pretty involved and everything was new to me.  MD took two days, since it is basically a table that you click on.


Apparently the Tower practice for yesterday was called off due to some members not being able to make it.  While it’s not a huge deal since I was home anyway, I would have liked to know about the cancellation before calling Greg wondering where everyone was.  We’re going to try to practice on Friday, although I don’t know when, since I want to be in bed early so I have a chance at being awake the next morning for the drive to the airport.


My sister and her family are moving up here in August.  Her husband got a job in Harrisburg, so they have an excuse to get out of McAllen, Texas.  In case you didn’t know, McAllen is right near the southern tip of the state.  You get all of the hot temperatures of the southwest mixed in with the high humidity of a Gulf of Mexico tropical island.  It’s a horrible place to live.


That’s about all I have to say.  It’s boring, I know.


 


Oh, just another thing to add.  I’m making this entry on my computer at home through a remote desktop connection from work.  It’s pretty sweet.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 23, 2005 at 1:00 PM

    I really have nothing to say but hi anyway!

  2. July 25, 2005 at 5:44 PM

    spiv we need to hangout

  3. Anonymous
    July 29, 2005 at 11:50 PM

    it really annoys me that i can never get that damn remote connection to work

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment