Easter is coming to a close.  I am sitting here digging the selections in my “Thrash” playlist, including such fine bands as Megadeth, Slayer, Metallica, Anthrax, Shadows Fall, Nevermore, Children of Bodom, and Annihilator.  Good times.

I got a Gamecube game for Easter – Starfox Adventures.  I haven’t played it yet, but it looks like fun.  Speaking of the ‘cube, I played Prince of Persia a whole bunch when I first got it, but haven’t touched it for over a month now.  I got about halfway through but it got a little repetitive and let’s just say that the story isn’t going to win a Pulitzer.  I’m definitely happy with the system though; it has lots of fun games and is cheap to boot.

I am totally looking forward to the Revolution.  The controller opens up so many awesome possibilities in gaming.  For those of you who may not know, the Revolution controller senses motion, so some examples of use are swinging a sword, aiming a weapon, fishing, chopping up food – the possibilities are endless!  It should be out by this Christmas and cost under $150.  Probably the best feature is the ability to download classic games for the NES, SNES, N64, Genesis, and Turbo Grafx 16.  I haven’t played Bonk’s adventure for about 15 years, and I want to now.

As far as the Tower goes, the new drummer is awesome, and I think he fits with our style great.  My goal is to be playing some actual shows in a month or two.  Of course this assumes that I’ll still be in the Lancaster area in a month or two, which is yet to be determined.

Origin has announced a summer tour.  I can’t decide whether or not to go…it will be quite an experience to witness the insanely fast drumming that Origin brings to the table, but I don’t think the Origin crowd is my type of people.  Plus they’re playing at a place I’ve never heard of, the Khyber Pass in Philadelphia.  Judging from the Khyber’s website, it looks like it holds about 100 people max.

On a final note, come to my senior recital on May 7th, 5:00PM at the Lyte Auditorium.  It’s gonna be rockin…well, as rockin as sweet trombone playing can get. m/

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

