Home > Uncategorized > Jobs, Internet Browsers, Thoughts

Jobs, Internet Browsers, Thoughts

I had an interview today at Lancaster Labs.  I think it went well, but after Viecore I’m trying not to get my hopes up.  I met with four people, and they all seemed interested and asked me a variety of interview questions.  I feel that I  “sold myself” well, and with my new haircut perhaps they could consider me as a viable option.

For those of you who don’t know, I got a haircut yesterday.  Reasons: #1 It was starting to look ratty.  #2 I had reached my goal of having it reach my hand as I was playing guitar.  and #3 Shorter hair = better chance of getting a job.  It doesn’t look bad; Laura insists it makes me “hot”.  I’d post a picture, but I don’t have a digital camera.

Internet Browers…I’ve been doing some informal research into browsers.  So far I’ve used IE6, IE7 Beta 2, Firefox, Opera, and Safari (on OS X).  My favorite remains Firefox, although if MS solves the memory leak in IE 7 Beta 2 then I may have to switch over.  They have some cool extra features and finally support tabbed browsing, RSS feeds, and extensions.  After checking memory usages though, IE consumes like 25MB for each tab that’s open.  That’s not good.  Opera is cool, but too similar to Firefox without the cool extensions.  I do like the way Opera handles the RSS feeds, making them more like a newsgroup than Firefox’s method of making them like bookmarks.  Safari just plain stinks.  It doesn’t display most pages correctly, and supports none of the cool features that the other three do.  IE6 is the browser equivalent of Safe Auto: bare minimum coverage.

Thoughts…Metal is cool.  Hopefully I get a job in my field because I really don’t want to have to get a full-time warehouse job just to pay the bills.  The Tower needs to practice more because it is great fun and a good stress reliever to boot.  Graduation in two weeks m/

Oh, and I’m listening to Rhapsody – Rain of a Thousand Flames, but Xanga doesn’t have it in their database (and this after looking through all 600 some results for “rhapsody”).

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Anonymous
    April 27, 2006 at 10:17 PM

    Now who’s the poser, Johnny Haircut?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

